Category Archives: Dreamworks

Top 108 San Diego Comic Con Exclusives (SDCC) for 2011 with Photos (I am done!)

So, I stopped the list this year at 108 items. I probably could have added another 25+ items, but I am tired. I started the list back in April, so I spent 4 months on it. I am already thinking of a different way to format it for next year (perhaps even offering a PDF you can print with photos).

So, as of today, we have 108 San Diego Comic Con 2011 Exclusives listed with Photos.

Thanks to all of you who visited our site during Comic Con.

Click Here for our Final SDCC 2011 Exclusives List

Top 100 San Diego Comic Con Exclusives (SDCC) 2011 with Photos

We finally did it!

As of today, we have 100 San Diego Comic Con 2011 Exclusives listed with Photos.

Click Here for our SDCC 2011 Exclusives List

‘Up’ wins best feature at Annie Awards

Jeffrey Katzenberg honored at ceremony

By Carolyn Giardina
The Hollywood Report (THR)

Other big Annie winners were “Coraline” and “The Princess and the Frog,” with three awards each.

Disney/Pixar’s “Up” earned a total of two Annie trophies — best animated feature and Pete Docter for direction — extending its string of prior awards including last month’s Golden Globe. In all, awards were presented in 23 Annie categories in features, TV and commercials.

The Annie for best animated feature has matched the eventual Oscar winner each year since the Academy Awards first awarded the category in 2002, except for twice. A year ago, the Annie Awards came under some scrutiny after DreamWorks’ “Kung Fu Panda” dominated the Annies and won the top prize, shutting out eventual Oscar winner “Wall-E” from Pixar.

William Shatner hosted this year’s Annie ceremony, which is presented annually by ASIFA-Hollywood, the Los Angeles chapter of the International Animated Film Society.

During the ceremony, Winsor McCay Awards went to Tim Burton, Bruce Timm and Jeffrey Katzenberg, but only Katzenberg was in attendance. Tom Sito earned the June Foray honor. The Ub Iwerks Award went to William T. Reeves. Special Achievement Awards were presented to Martin Meunier and Brian McLean. Myles Mikulic, Danny Young and Michael Woodside received certificates of merit.

Pixar Animation Studio’s was named best animated feature at the 37th annual Annie (animation) Awards, Saturday at UCLA’s Royce Hall.Nominated for five Academy Awards, “Up” is the odds-on favorite to win the Oscar for animated feature, and is only the second animated film to earn a nomination in the best picture category. It is also nominated for best screenplay, music and sound editing Oscars.